Staff Directory

View All Staff | Org Chart | AURA CAS | AURA Human Resources


Engineering Operations - GN

Andy Adamson
Associate Director Operations
aadamson@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2711

Operations
Hilo, US
He received his B.Sc. in Physics at Imperial College London, UK, in 1979, and Ph.D. in Astronomy at the University of Leicester, UK, in 1983. After a period as an optical astronomer at the University of St. Andrews, he returned to the infrared as a postdoctoral researcher at Lancashire Polytechnic, Preston, UK (now the University of Central Lancashire). After more than ten years at UCLAN, he moved to become Head of Operations at the UK Infrared Telescope in 1998. Principal research interests are the composition and physical properties of dust grains in the interstellar medium. Andy joined Gemini in May of 2010.
Steve Hardash
GN Head of Engineering Ops/Mechanical Systems Group Manager
shardash@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2574

Operations - Engineering Ops - Mechanical
Hilo, US
Clayton Ah Hee
Senior Optical Technician
cahhee@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Cy Bagano
Electronics Technican
cbagano@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Mike Becher
Information Systems Engineer II
mbecher@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2628

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Kenny Bombino
ISG Intern
kbombino@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2596

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Jerry Brower
Information Systems Engineer II
jbrower@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2616

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Gemini Homepage
Homepage
Cisco CCNA, Microsoft MCSE +Messaging, MCSA, MCTS +SQL, MCITP +Lync, MCP, Comp TIA A+, SANS GIAC GCWA
Chas Cavedoni
Lead Mechanical Engineer
ccavedoni@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2520

Operations - Engineering Ops
Hilo, US
Simon Chan
Information Systems Engineer I
schan@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2548

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Tom Cumming
Senior Software Engineer
tcumming@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2588

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
Hilo, US
Joe D'Amato
Administrative Assistant - Mauna Kea
jdamato@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Jeff Donahue
Lead Senior Laser Technician
jdonahue@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2591

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Angelic Ebbers
GN Software Operations Team Lead
aebbers@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2623

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
Hilo, US
Jared Eckersley
Web Application Developer
jeckersley@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2542

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Jason Kalawe
Webmaster
jkalawe@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2564

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Homepage
Nicholas Kaluau
MK General Maintenance/Housekeeper
nkaluau@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Stacy Kang
Mechanical Design Drafter
skang@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2586

Operations - Engineering Ops
Hilo, US
Stan Karewicz
Senior Electronics Engineer
skarewicz@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2527

Operations - Engineering Ops
Hilo, US
Rody Kawaihae
Mechanical Technician Helper
rkawaihae@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Neal Masuda
Electronics Engineer
nmasuda@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2668

Operations - Engineering Ops
Hilo, US
Tim Minick
Information Systems Group Manager
tminick@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2504

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Keane Nakatsu
Mechanical Technician
knakatsu@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Cooper Nakayama
Senior Mechanical Technician
cnakayama@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Florian Nussberger
Senior Software Engineer
fnussber@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2583

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
Hilo, US
Sebastian Raaphorst
Software Engineer
sraaphorst@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2572

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
Hilo, US
John Randrup
Electronics Technician
jrandrup@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2666

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Mathew Rippa
Senior Software Engineer
mrippa@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2620

Operations - Engineering Ops - Software
Hilo, US
Thomas Schneider
Optical Technician
tschneider@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974 2556

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Chris Stark
Information Systems Engineer II
cstark@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2612

Operations - ISG
Hilo, US
Eduardo Tapia
Sr. Electronic/Instrumentation Technician
etapia@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2555

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
Marcel Tognetti
Mechanical Engineer
mtognetti@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2608

Operations - Engineering Ops
Hilo, US
Harlan Uehara
Mauna Kea Site Manager
huehara@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2650

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US
John White
Senior Instrumentation Engineer
jwhite@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2622

Operations - Engineering Ops
Hilo, US
Chris Yamasaki
MK Deputy Site Manager
cyamasak@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2663

Operations - Engineering Ops - Observatory Sites
Hilo, US