Staff Directory

View All Staff | AURA CAS | AURA Human Resources


PIO

Nancy Levenson
Deputy Director and Head of Science
nlevenson@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205603

Directorate
La Serena, CL
Nancy Levenson earned bachelor's degrees from Harvard University and the University of Oxford before receiving a Ph.D. in astronomy from the University of California, Berkeley, in 1997. After postdoctoral research at the Johns Hopkins University, she joined the faculty in the Department of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Kentucky in 2002, joining Gemini in 2009. Nancy's primary research interests are active galaxies and star formation in their nuclei, which she explores over a range of wavelengths, from the mid-infrared through X-rays.
Peter Michaud
Public Information Outreach Manager
pmichaud@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2510

PIO
Hilo, US
Christine Copes
PIO Assistant
ccopes@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2531

PIO
Hilo, US
Maria Antonieta Garcia
Outreach & Media Specialist
agarcia@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205628

PIO
La Serena, CL
Janice Harvey
GN Administrator - Education, Outreach and Media
jharvey@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2603

PIO
Hilo, US
Manuel Paredes
Outreach & Audio Visual Productions Specialist
mparedes@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205671

PIO
La Serena, CL
Joy Pollard
Multimedia/Graphic Designer & Tour Coordinator
jpollard@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2727

PIO
Hilo, US
Dalma Valenzuela
Star Lab Operator
dvalenzu@gemini.edu
+56 (51) 2205792

PIO
La Serena, CL
Xiaoyu Zhang
Librarian
xzhang@gemini.edu
+1 (808) 974-2617

PIO
Hilo, US